Already knew that Facebook tells your friends your location




Among all Facebook features one of the most criticized is the 'Friends Nearby'. With this option, your friends can know exactly where you are, with your Facebook account automatically sending a notification to anyone nearby.


Already knew that Facebook tells your friends your location
If you want more privacy, Facebook allows you to disable this option. To do it simply go to the menu next to the notifications icon and select the tab related to 'Friends Nearby'.
If you so wish, you can restrict this option to specific groups that you previously set (family, for example).

Comments